Thank You for Your Support!

It would not be possible to serve thousands of children each year without the support of these generous government agencies, foundations, corporations and individuals. This list below currently acknowledges gifts received this past FY22 Fiscal Year, from July 1, 2021 to June 30, 2022.


Crown Family Philanthropies

National Endowment for the Arts

Polk Bros. Foundation

$10,000 to $49,999

Albert and Anne Mansfield Foundation


Carol Eastin*

Chicago Department of Cultural Affairs and Special Events

Illinois Arts Council Agency

Laird Norton Family Foundation

Lloyd A. Fry Foundation

The Wildflower Foundation, Inc.

$5,000 to $9,999


Richard Assmus and Leah Welty Assmus

Farny R. Wurlitzer Foundation Fund Grant from the

DeKalb County Community Foundation

Louanne Smolin & David Eaton

Love, Tito’s

McVay Foundation

The Starfish Institute, a project of The Tides Center

Our Program Sponsors

$1,000 to $4,999


Artists for Harmony

Nancy Breseke

Chicago Reach

Ms. Barbara Ann Church & John D. Smith

Michael Connally

David Gurbach

Mr. Kyle Johnson

P. André Katz

Margaret Koreman

Justin Lehmann

Josh and Robin Nathan

Niema & Imran Qureshi

River North Design District

Sahara Enterprises, Inc.

Karrie Sullivan

$500 to $999

Allstate Foundation


William Estrada

Steven Fegert

Lionel & Mary Go

Lawrence Halleron

P. Loreen Mershimer

Dr. Lawrence and Mrs. Grace Roebel

Mel and Janet Carl Smith

Danny Sugimoto, M.D. & Sondra Summers, M.D.

Mr. Zachary Turner

Debra Winer


Rebecca Allard
Amy Rasmussen & Fred Sugimoto
Rex Babiera
Mr. Arthur and Mrs. Laura Baden
Susie Baretz
Ian J. Barton
Reilly Branson
Ali Burke
Gail E. Burnaford
Childrens First Pennsylvania
Phil and Miriam Cote
Timothy Daisy
Allison Blakley Davis
Kassie Davis Fund at The Chicago Community Foundation
Linda DeGuzman
Mr. Jan Feldman
Eva Fernandez
Jim and Nancy Emrich Freeman
Judy Freeman
Kathleen Gallo
Amy Genender
Robert Goldfarb
Judith Graf
Laurie Green
Mrs. Karen Horning
Carla Hornsberger
Nicholas Huryk
Mr. Edward F Johnson
Courtney Kenny
Judi Lapinsohn
Jennifer Lauria
Della Leavitt
Thomas Leibig and Diane Gonzalez
Valerie Lim
Jill & Michael Maremont
Luke Mariani
Elvia M. Moreno
Susan Murphy
Laura Paradis
Kirti Parakh
Thomas Powers
Mr. Ronald and Mrs. Carol Rasmussen
Martin Ryczek
John Scanlon
David Shanahan
Jim Sredzinski
Jerry Stefl
Maureen Stimming
Michael Takada
Nick Talwar
The GE Foundation
Luis Valadez
Mrs. Marty Vorhees
James Young
Jamie & Richard Zelvin

Up to $99

Kailyn Amory
Amazon Smile
Thomas Bihler
Andy Carter and Diane Herrmann
Phil Cotton
John & Melissa Skylas Dillenbeck
Jessica Ferrari
Daniel Goss
Jen Groen
Jenny Steinman Heyden
Dayton Hoell
Charlie & Katie Hoover
Jennifer & Leonard Kahn
John Kennedy
Nisha Labroo
Hayden Lewis
Marina Lopez
Matthew Matteucci
Kenneth Oishi
Kelly Palacios
Lynn D Patinkin
PayPal Giving Fund
Odie Schaefer
Joseph Spilberg
Rachel Stempel
Margy Stover
Ms. Marianne Upp
Jan Valukas
Nicole Walsh
Elizabeth Whiting

Add your name to the list!

This will be an important year for CAPE and we’d love to recognize your gift of any size. Please make your gift today.