Please join us for CAPE’s first ever Open Mic Night!  Chicago-area musicians will perform throughout the evening and proceeds will support CAPE’s mission to engage students, inspire teachers, and demonstrate impact in public school classrooms across Chicago.

Friday, August 10, 2018 from 8pm to 12am

Elbo Room
2871 N Lincoln Ave, Chicago, IL 60657

$20. Click the REGISTER button below to get yours now!


Reggae Selectress Kinky P focuses on the traditional Sound System Culture from Jamaica, playing the classics and latest international Reggae sounds.

Come prepared! There are two things you won’t be able to do during a Kinky P set:

1. Hear an MP3
2. Stop dancing

Check out Kinky P’s SoundCloud if you want to tighten up your moves and loosen up your joints before the show.

Dylan + Will is a joining of two local house groups; Ingénue and Éadrom. They’re often found DJ’ing together around Chicago at venues such as Bordel, Celeste, and Soho House Chicago. With originals and remixes rooted deeply from house and disco music; they blend a unique style of old and new sounds. Dylan + Will have played alongside some greats such as Moon Boots, Louis The Child, Chromeo, Youngr, and The Magician.
Check them out (NSFW if your office doesn’t like dancing):

Royal Outsiders is an indie rock band from Chicago. They like to make music and dance around like fools, and their debut album is out now!

Check out their website and give them a listen on Spotify!

Eye & I is a musical collective specializing in Electro-Funk and Reggae with members based in Chicago and Milwaukee.

Check them out on Facebook and Spotify!

If you’re interested in sponsorship opportunities for this event, please click here to email Amy Rasmussen.

Open Mic Night is hosted by the Associate Board of Chicago Arts Partnerships in Education:

Robert Bertog Jr., Anthony Caccomo (Event Chair), Meghan Douglas, Colin Henry (Board Co-Chair), Kyle Henry, Casey Kenny, Nicholas Koehler, Nikki Labaschin, Mary Lauder, Christopher Marchesi, Kevin McCarthy, Suzanne Niersbach,  Jaimie Steinher (Board Co-Chair), Kelly Upp, Blase Viti III, Will Zeiler